

25 February 2015

PRESS RELEASE

Officials Selected for Netball World Cup SYDNEY 2015

The International Netball Federation (INF) is pleased to announce the umpires selected to preside over the 2015 Netball World Cup which will be held from 7th – 16th August in Sydney, Australia. Alongside this, the Umpire Appointment Panel and Jury of Appeal have also been announced.

These honours represent a significant achievement in the careers of all those selected, and the INF congratulates them on their appointments.

When on duty, all officials are considered neutral. The INF is grateful to the officials' national netball federations for their support to develop in their roles.

Umpires

Name
Rachael Ayre
Joshua Bowring
Jonathan Bredin
Dave Brown
Gary Burgess
Paula Ferguson
lan Fuller
Sharon Kelly
Lisa McPhail
Jackie Mizon
Yvonne Morgan
Michelle Phippard
Theresa Prince
Kristie Simpson
Tracy Smith

Marie Louw Van der Merwe	
Joel Young Strong	_

Umpire Appointment Panel

Name
Maureen Boyle (Chair)
Margaret Deighan
Maggie du Plessis
David Pala'amo
Yvette Smith

Jury of Appeal

Name	
Tina Browne	
Octavia Gibson	
Tebogo Lebotse	
Helen Robinson	
(also INF Technical Delegate)	
Janet Wrighton	

For further information please contact:

Nikki Richardson, Media and Communications Lead at the INF – 0161 234 6515 nikki.richardson@netball.org

Notes for Editors

The INF is the global governing body of netball, the world's leading women's team sport. Over 20 million people play netball around the world. The INF has 73 national netball association members, grouped into five regions – Africa, Asia, Americas, Europe and Oceania – each with a Regional Federation.

The INF mission is for netball to become one of the world's most popular and exciting team sports through increased participation, outstanding events, and the pursuit of organisational excellence.

Picture caption: Umpire Tracy Smith in action