International Umpire Appointments

For a match to be ranked on the INF World Rankings umpires must be appointed by the INF.

All umpires appointed to international ranking matches are independent of the teams playing in line with INF policy.

INF umpires are volunteers carrying out their role alongside work or study. INF would like to thank employers, families and friends for the great support they give to allow the umpires to represent INF.

An International Umpires’ Award (IUA) runs for a four year period during which time umpires are expected to show ongoing improvement. Towards the end of the four year cycle IUA go through a re-endorsement process to see if they are reappointed for a further four years.

The current International Umpires’ Award (IUA) are:
Joan AbdullahAngela Armstrong-LushRachael AyreJoshua BowringJonathan Bredin
Dave BrownGary BurgessLilia Mathurin-CameronJemma CarltonAlison Davies
Janet EdelingIan FullerGareth FowlerHelen GeorgeAnn Hay
Marc HenningAnso KempTracey LambChakatsa LepholeNigel Wayne Lim Jun Liang
Yu Bee LingDanielle MaulderClare McCabeLisa McPhailJackie Mizon
Terrence PeartMichelle PhippardTheresa PrinceKristie SimpsonKate Stephenson
Louise TravisElizna van den BergMarie-Louw Van Der MerweTara WarnerKate Wright
Joel Young Strong


International Talent Identified (ITID) Umpires are also on a 4 year review cycle and are expected to show ongoing improvement and potential to gain an IUA.

The current International Talent Identified (ITID) Umpires are:
Abednico CheteloWayne BentiJoel BrownTracey-Ann Catherine GriffithsMakeba Leeanne Zoey Clarke
James ThomasTania FinkKen MetekingiSusan ForssmanBronwen Adams
Emma DaveyJames MatthewsNadine Pardo-ZammitMarise StuartJoanne Lilly


The development of all the IUA and ITID is supported by their national and INF Regional Federations.

NEWSLETTER Keep up to date with the latest news and events from INF.