Silver Ferns Commonwealth Games Squad Announced

The Silver Ferns become the latest team to announce their squad ahead of April’s Commonwealth Games.

Uncapped Silver Fern Development Squad member, Michaela Sokolich-Beatson has been selected for the Games in the Gold Coast. The defender joins eight other squad members for their inaugural appearance on the Commonwealth stage.

Only three members of the squad were present at Glasgow 2014 in which New Zealand finished in the Silver Medal position. They are Katrina Grant, Maria Folau and Shannon Francois.

Ameliaranne Ekenasio has been recalled into the squad following a two year hiatus, as she took time away from the game to start a family.

The Silver Ferns are on court next in March as they welcome fellow Commonwealth Games participants, Jamaica, Malawi and Fiji for the Taini Jamison Series.

New Zealand Squad for Commonwealth Games
Katrina Grant (C)
Maria Folau (v/c)
Claire Kersten
Ameliaranne Ekenasio
Temalisi Fakahokotau
Shannon Francois
Kelly Jury
Grace Kara
Bailey Mes
Te Paea Selby-Rickit
Michaela Sokolich-Beatson
Samantha Sinclair

Get the latest updates from the Silver Ferns by following them on Twitter here.


Related News
The INF Announce New IUA
The INF Announce New IUA
Read More
Singapore Netball Host Fast5 Event
Singapore Netball Host Fast5 Event
Read More
Spar Proteas win Diamond Challenge 2018
Spar Proteas win Diamond Challenge 2018
Read More

NEWSLETTER Keep up to date with the latest news and events from INF.